… motivation

Advertising is annoying!“ – This is only true at a first glance. Today, advertising is increasingly perceived as information. With AdMotional, the Internet user receives advertising, which is adapted to his situation. Such advertisement is much less disturbing for him, rather than ads being delivered without a particular customer targeting.

For the classic print and TV media, great effort is put into the development of campaigns which are supposed to emotionalise the user in an attempt to trigger positive associations. This allows for efficient brand establishment. This is the predominant way of placing so-called “Fast Moving Consumer Goods” (toiletries, detergents, food, etc.) in the consumers’ minds. Each medium has its own form of speech, which is already being used optimally for the established and tested media types.

AdMotional

(c) Robert Blanken / PIXELIO

For Internet-based advertising, such adaptation has only been done rudimentary so far. Often, only motives and key messages of a campaign are customised to the consumption habits of Internet users. Size and format are considered similary important. Currently, typical TV-commercials are simply broken down to Internet format. Due to such scaling of its original format the commercial loses significant amounts of its original information and capacity for emotional content.

As the Internet is being used as a modern communication medium, thus constantly replacing traditional media such as TV and radio, it also becomes an increasingly important advertising platform. But how can Internet advertising be developed further as to not be perceived as “annoying” anymore? Is there a way of creating a win-win situation for both, advertisers and customers? A situation in which potential customers perceive advertising as less disturbing, while at the same time increasing the success of a campaign for the advertiser?

… motivation

Werbung nervt!“ – Dies trifft nur auf den ersten Blick zu. Werbung wird in der heutigen Zeit immer mehr als Information wahrgenommen. Durch AdMotional erhält der Internet-Nutzer Werbung, die an seine Situation angepasst ist. Diese Werbung ist für ihn längst nicht so störend, als wenn eine Werbung zielgruppenunspezifisch ausgespielt wird.

Für die klassischen Medien Fernsehen und Print werden mit hohem Aufwand Werbeinhalte erstellt, die den Betrachter emotionalisieren und entsprechende positive Assoziationen wecken sollen. Auf diesem Wege erreicht man effizient die Etablierung einer Marke. So genannte „Fast Moving Consumer Goods“ wie Pflegeartikel, Waschmittel, Lebensmittel etc. werden vornehmlich so im Bewusstsein des Verbrauchers platziert. Jedes Medium hat dabei eine eigene Anspracheform, die bei den klassischen etablierten und erprobten Medienformaten bereits optimal genutzt wird.

AdMotional

(c) Robert Blanken / PIXELIO

Für Werbung im Internet ist eine eigene adäquate Anpassung an die Möglichkeiten des Mediums bisher nur rudimentär erfolgt. Oftmals werden lediglich die Motive und Kernaussagen einer Kampagne den Konsumgewohnheiten der Internetnutzer angepasst. Auch Größe und Format eines Werbespots spielen eine wichtige Rolle. Momentan wird üblicherweise die Größe eines Werbespots von Fernseher- auf Internetformat einfach heruntergebrochen. Durch diese Skalierung seines ursprünglichen Formats verliert der Werbespot natürlich den ursprünglichen Informations- und Emotionsgehalt.

Da das Internet als modernes Kommunikationsmedium von immer mehr Menschen benutzt wird und klassische Medien wie TV und Radio mehr und mehr ablöst, wird es auch als Werbeplattform immer wichtiger? Wie aber kann die Werbung im Internet so gestaltet werden, dass sie nicht nervt? Gibt es eine Möglichkeit, durch neue Werbemittelgestaltung eine Win-Win Situation für Werber und Umworbenen herzustellen? Eine Situation, in dem potenzielle Kunden die Werbung als nicht oder weniger störend empfinden und gleichzeitig der Werbeerfolg für die Werbenden steigt?